2 + 2 Programs

Independence Community College (ICC) has numerous articulation agreements with four-year universities which honor ICC’s general education courses and conferred degrees when sophomore students consider transferring to a university for their junior and senior years.  Degree Completion Programs are also available for students’ use in completing a degree; many of the courses are provided on the ICC campus or presented on-line.  Transfer equivalencies have been established with the six universities in the state of Kansas associated with the Kansas Board of Regents:  Emporia State University, Fort Hays State University, Kansas State University, Pittsburg State University, the University of Kansas, and Wichita State University.

For questions regarding transfer guidelines and/or assistance in defining your course schedule for your best possible academic success at Independence Community College please contact:

Cindy Lopez 
Academic Advisor 
at 620-332-5610 or arrange an appointment via e-mail, 
clopez@indycc.edu

Baker University

www.bakerU.edu
Contact:  Connie Beene, Director of Professional and Experiential Learning
E-mail:   
cbeene@bakerU.edu
Phone:  913-344-1210
Fax:  913-491-0470

Emporia State University

www.emporia.edu 
Contact:  Elaine Henrie, Registrar 
E-mail:  
ehenrie@emporia.edu
Phone:  620-341-5147

Fort Hays State University

www.fhsu.edu 
Contact:  Dr. Joey Linn, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs/Registrar
E-mail:  
jlinn@fhsu.edu
Phone:  785-628-4222
Fax:  785-628-4085

Friends University

Degree Completion Programs
Contact:  Jeanice Robertson-Young, Program Representative
E-mail:  
jeanice_young@friends.edu
 
Phone:  316-295-5011
Fax:  316-295-5050

Kansas State - Manhattan

www.k-state.edu          
Contact:  Office of the Registrar
E-mail: 
registrar@k-state.edu
Phone: 785-532-6254
Fax: 785-532-5599

Kansas State -  Salina

www.k-state.edu          
Contact:  Office of the Registrar
E-mail: 
registrar@k-state.edu
Phone: 785-532-6254
Fax: 785-532-5599

Missouri Southern State University

www.mssu.edu
Contact:  Denice Brown, Records Assistant
E-mail:  
Brown-D@mssu.edu
Phone:  417-625-9389
Fax:  417-625-3117

National American University 

www.national.edu
Contact:  Tim Schnabel, Affiliate Relations Manager Distance Learning
E-mail:  tschnabel@national.edu
Phone:  605-394-4939
Fax:  605-394-5072

Newman University

http://www.newmanu.edu/southeast-kansas
Two-Plus-Two Programs
Contact:  Connie L. Watson, Ph.D., Director of Southeast Kansas Center
Phone:  620-717-3675

Northeastern State University

www.nsuok.edu
Contact:  Dr. Kathleen Reese, Marketing, Meetings and Destination Management
Email reese@nsuok.edu
Phone:  918-456-5511 Ext: 3085, 918-456-5511 Ext: 3085, 918-456-5511 Ext: 3085, 918-456-5511 Ext: 3085

Pittsburg State University

www.pittstate.edu
Contact:  Robert J. Masters, Director of Community College and Workforce Partnerships
E-mail:  masters@pittstate.edu
Phone:  620-235-4204

Rogers State University

www.rsu.edu
Contact:  Connie Beair, Director University Relations
E-mail:  cbeair@rsu.edu
Phone:  918-338-8041

Southwestern University

www.southwesterncollege.org
Contact:  Karen L. Pedersen, Ph.D., Vice President for Professional Studies
E-mail:  Karen.pederson@sckans.edu
Phone:  316-684-5335, Ext: 114
Fax:  316-688-5218

Kansas University

www.ku.edu
Contact:  Office of the Registrar
E-mail:  registrar@ku.edu
Phone:  785-864-4423
Fax:  785-864-5230

University of Phoenix

www.phoenix.edu
Contact:  Carrie Hoover, Operations Manager/Evaluation Office of Admissions & Evaluation
E-mail:  carrie.hoover@phoenix.edu
Phone:  602-557-6120
Fax:  602-383-5068

Washburn University

www.washburn.edu
Two-plus-two Programs
Degree completion programs
Contact:  Janet Werner
Email:  2PLUS2@washburn.edu
Phone: 785-670-1030 or 1-800-332-0291, Ext: 1652

Wichita State Univeristy

www.wichita.edu
Contact:  Office of the Registrar
E-mail:  jama.challans@wichita.edu
Phone:  316-978-3055
Fax:  316-978-3795